North Omaha Impact Award Ceremony

Boys Town programs and staff were recently honored with various awards after making a significant impact in the Omaha community.

First, the Spirit Award was presented to Boys Town from the North Omaha Community Care Council (NOCCC). This award was given to recognize those who have demonstrated exceptional public service and dedication to the health and wellness of the North Omaha Community. Boys Town was praised for its increasing partnerships and services that are focused on meeting unmet needs for the community. Staff members from both our youth care and health care teams attended the event to show the joint dedication to the community Boys Town has.

“Boys Town would like to thank North Omaha Community Care Council for this award," said Bridget Barnes, Director of Boys Town's Common Sense Parenting® Nebraska, who accepted the award on behalf of Boys Town. “We are happy that our services and diverse resources have played a role in improving the quality of health and education in the North Omaha community. We believe that 'We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.' Thank you for this wonderful honor to Father Flanagan's Boys Town." 

Meanwhile, the awards recognizing the expertise of Boys Town staff kept pouring in!

At the Nebraska Association of Home and Services for Children (NeAHSC) annual conference, two Boys Town staff members were recognized.

  • Supervisor/Administrator of the Year award:
  • Childcare Worker of the Year:

Finally, please help us in congratulating Angela Wyatt, a lead multi-systematic therapist, on her "Whatever It Takes" award! This award, given by MST Institute, recognizes Angela's leadership in supporting MST teams. She took on many additional tasks, covered supervisions and more, while transitioning to the role of Lead Therapist -- all while carrying her own caseload.

These are just a few of the highlights of the amazing work and dedication of Boys Town Nebraska employees to better their communities and better themselves to further our mission to change the way America cares for children and families.

Congratulations to all!